Free Sonic Toothbrush

DentalWorks South Plaza

378 E Waterloo Rd

Akron, OH 44319-1237

Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - South Plaza

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2018

Dr. Nirmal is the best! He knows his stuff and he really cares about his patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2017

Been going here about 10 years. Today was my 3 year old's first visit. They are the best! Dr. Nirmal and Dental hygienist Kim are my favorites. I love to see them every 6 months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 22, 2017

Bear with me here.. I've been coming to dental works for the past couple of years. I thought that they were pretty great. They did an excellent job on a broken tooth I had.. however, this was while their actual dentist had been on a vacation. After this particular appointment it was downhill & I didn't even realize it ...until earlier this week. I went in with excruciating pain on the entire left side of my mouth, I couldn't eat or sleep, only for them to tell me nothing showed up on the X-ray, so they weren't going to do anything. he didn't even actually look in my mouth. he began to come off rude almost as if I was fishing for pain meds.. which mind you, I've never been on any in my life.. he referred me to a specialist.. that would not be able to see me until next month.. & on said referral wrote that I had "vague symptoms & non logical pain". I left the office in tears. a few days later when I just didn't know what else to do, I decided to go to immediadent to get a second opinion. someone had to be able to do something ! & almost instantly they found that I needed a root canal & had an abscess !!! I'd say that is a pretty LOGICAL reason for pain ! how could all of that be missed by a trained professional ??? and found so quickly by another ! thankfully it was taken care of. Who knows how long it would have gone on otherwise. They also informed me that the problem tooth had been previously filled (by dental works) & that the filling was way too close to the nerve.. which probably caused the problem to begin with ! what a joke !!! although my pure misery certainly wasn't funny ! I will NEVER be back ! See More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 22, 2017

Bear with me here.. I've been coming to dental works for the past couple of years. I thought that they were pretty great. They did an excellent job on a broken tooth I had.. however, this was while their actual dentist had been on a vacation. After this particular appointment it was downhill & I didn't even realize it ...until earlier this week. I went in with excruciating pain on the entire left side of my mouth, I couldn't eat or sleep, only for them to tell me nothing showed up on the X-ray, so they weren't going to do anything. he didn't even actually look in my mouth. he began to come off rude almost as if I was fishing for pain meds.. which mind you, I've never been on any in my life.. he referred me to a specialist.. that would not be able to see me until next month.. & on said referral wrote that I had "vague symptoms & non logical pain". I left the office in tears. a few days later when I just didn't know what else to do, I decided to go to immediadent to get a second opinion. someone had to be able to do something ! & almost instantly they found that I needed a root canal & had an abscess !!! I'd say that is a pretty LOGICAL reason for pain ! how could all of that be missed by a trained professional ??? and found so quickly by another ! thankfully it was taken care of. Who knows how long it would have gone on otherwise. They also informed me that the problem tooth had been previously filled (by dental works) & that the filling was way too close to the nerve.. which probably caused the problem to begin with ! what a joke !!! although my pure misery certainly wasn't funny ! I will NEVER be back ! See more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 26, 2017

Shout out to Amber... doing my deep periodontal cleaning with minimal pain and lots of empathy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2016

Dr.Nirmal and Dr.Joshi are the best! Also Kim the hygienist is great too. Have had my dental work done here for almost 10 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2016

I'm not a fan of dental procedures. I even struggle with typical cleanings. Dr. Nirmal and his staff do everything in their power to make the experience less stressful for me. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 02, 2016

Love this place, the whole staff is so friendly and gentle, the receptionist is very nice and always answers all my questions and if she doesn't know the answer which is rare she finds out for me! The office, dental area and facilities are always very clean! I never have to wait long for my appointment and it's really close to my house! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.